The friction drive

The ONwheel is a friction roller drive, or in other words it acts directly on the rear wheel. With this technology, the ONwheel is ideally suitable for the Plug&Play system we developed, which allows you to pull the engine off the bike in seconds. So you can decide before each trip whether you want to go on tour with or without motor.

In non-operating state, the ONwheel is folded away from the wheel and is freeing the back wheel. Thus, the resistance of the bike does not increase and you can continue to go with your bike over 25km/h also without the engine. The ingenious thing is, you do not have to worry about anything, the ONwheel folds without your help to the wheel and also away again, almost as by ghost hand.

t2

The motor

All parts that make up the ONwheel engine are milled and anodized from a high-quality aluminum alloy CNC. The screws are made of stainless steel and all cables as well as the electronics are sealed so that the motor is completely waterproof. This makes the go-e ONwheel engine extremely sturdy and this is also necessary, because under your bike sometimes it can be quite hard.

The battery

The ONwheel comes with a modern lithium ion battery. This type of battery is characterized by its very high energy density, has no memory effect and has a life of approx. 1,000 charging cycles.
The battery can be plugged in as easily as the motor. When snapping, the contacts close and the battery is locked with a key. The battery can be charged both on the wheel and free-standing.

The mounting plate

The mounting plate is the link between the bicycle and the ONwheel motor and is mounted on the bike with only one screw. The plate is designed so that it can be simply screwed onto the mounting plate instead of the bicycle stand. If you do not have a bicycle wheel plate on your bike, it is possible to mount it with an additional kit.

The PAS and the speed sensor are located on the mounting plate as well as the cable with the buttons and the plug & play contact rail to connect the mounting plate to the motor.
In addition, a slewing system is integrated into the mounting plate, which means that the contact pressure of the folded-up motor can be adjusted for the rear tire.

Powerbuttons

The predefined power levels can be selected via the Powerbuttons. There are 5 power levels available, whereby in the lowest stage the motor is switched to standby. The performance levels can be customized in the app.
In addition to the buttons you will find a USB plug with which you can charge your smartphone or the optionally available LED spotlight. The 3.5mm jack can also be used to connect the optional throttle grip.

Technical data

Technical specifications:

Drive unit

  • Weight 930g
  • Measurements 125x75x50mm
  • Motor 50mm brushless outrunner
  • Power 250W 25km / h max. (Can be switched to 600W 45km / h)
  • Housing CNC machined aluminum

Battery pack

  • Weight 1.6kg (battery alone)
  • Measurements 270x150mm
  • Power 2x98Wh (physically separated)
  • Voltage 22,2V nominal
  • Cell Li Ion

Mounting kit

  • Material aluminum milled
  • Weight 340g
  • Cable length
    • Battery 250mm / 600mm (selectable)
    • Buttons 1100mm
    • PAS 200mm
    • Speed Sensor 300mm
  • Central mounting bolt 10mm
  • Sliding travel carriage system +/- 25mm

Der Reibrollenatrieb

Der ONwheel ist ein Reibrollenantrieb, oder anders gesagt er wirkt direkt auf das Hinterrad. Durch diese Technik ist der ONwheel bestens für das von uns entwickelte Plug&Play System geeignet, welches es dir ermöglicht den Motor in Sekundenschnelle vom Fahrrad abzuziehen. So kannst du dich vor jeder Fahrt entscheiden, ob du mit oder ohne Motor auf Tour gehen möchtest.

Im Ruhezustand ist der ONwheel vom Rad weg geklappt und gibt somit das Hinterrad frei, dadurch erhöht sich der Laufwiderstand nicht und du kannst mit deinem Fahrrad weiterhin ohne Mühe deutlich über 25km/h auch ohne den Motor erreichen. Das genial daran ist, du brauchst dich um nichts zu kümmern, der ONwheel klappt ohne dein Zutun an das Rad heran und wieder Weg, fast wie von Geisterhand.

t2

Der Motor

Alle Teile, aus denen der ONwheel Motor besteht, sind aus einer Hochwertigen Aluminium-Legierung CNC gefräst und eloxiert. Die Schrauben sind aus rostfreien Stahl und alle Kabel sowie die Elektronik sind verschlossen, damit der Motor komplett wasserdicht ist. Das macht den go-e ONwheel Motor äußerst robust und das ist auch notwendig, denn unter deinem Fahrrad kann es manchmal auch ganz schön hart zugehen.

Der Akku

Der ONwheel wird im Set mit einem modernen Lithium Ionen Akku geliefert. Diese Art von Akkus zeichnen sich durch ihre sehr hohe Energiedichte aus, kennen keinen Memory Effekt und haben eine Lebensdauer von ca. 1.000 Ladezyklen.

Der Akku kann so einfach wie der Motor eingesteckt werden. Beim Einschnappen schließen sich die Kontakte und der Akku wird mit einem Schloss verriegelt. Der Akku kann sowohl am Rad als auch frei stehend geladen werden.

Die Montageplatte

Die Montageplatte ist das Bindeglied zwischen dem Fahrrad und dem ONwheel Motor und wird mit nur einer Schraube am Fahrrad montiert. Die Platte ist so konzipiert, dass sie einfach anstelle des Fahrradständers auf dessen Montageplatte geschraubt werden kann. Solltest du keine Fahrradstäderplatte an deinem Fahrrad haben ist die Montage mit einem Zusatzkit möglich.

An der Montageplatte befinden sich der PAS und der Speedsensor, das Akkukabel, das Kabel mit den Buttons und die Plug&Play Kontaktschiene um die Montageplatte mit dem Motor zu verbinden.

Außerdem ist in der Montageplatte ein Schlittensystem integriert womit der Anpressdruck des hochgeklappten Motors zum Hinterreifen eingestellt werden kann.

Powerbuttons

Über die Powerbuttons lassen sich die vordefinierten Leistungsstufen auswählen. Es stehen 5 Leistungsstufen zur Verfügung, wobei in der niedrigsten Stufe der Motor auf standby geschaltet wird. Die Leistungsstufen können in der App individuell angepasst werden.

Neben den Buttons findest du noch einen USB Stecker mit dem du dein Smartphone landen oder den optional erhältlichen LED Scheinwerfer betreiben kannst. Über den 3,5mm Klinkenstecker lässt sich der ebenfalls optionale Gasgriff anschließen.

Technische Daten

Technische Daten:

Antriebseinheit

  • Gewicht 930g
  • Maße 125x75x50mm
  • Motor 50mm brushless outrunner
  • Leistung 250W 25km/h max. (freischaltbar auf 600W 45km/h)
  • Gehäuse Aluminium CNC gefräst.

Akku

  • Gewicht 1,6kg (Akku alleine)
  • Maße 270x150mm
  • Leistung 2x98Wh (physikalisch getrennt)
  • Spannung 22,2V nominal
  • Zellen Li Ion

Montageset

  • Material Aluminium gefräßt
  • Gewicht 340g
  • Kabellängen
    • Akku 250mm / 600mm (wählbar)
    • Buttons 1100mm
    • PAS 200mm
    • Speed Sensor 300mm
  • Zentraler Aufnahmebolzen 10mm
  • Verschiebeweg Schlittensystem +/- 25mm